top of page

Riley (was Rolo)

"Riley came to live with us at the end of July, and it feels like he’s been here forever. Getting a dog was my dream for many years, and the Strays Without Borders team matched us up with Riley (was Rolo).

He’s learning so much, and every day he does something to remind us why we’re lucky to have him. I’m sad he had to be rescued because he’s just the most amazing boy and I can’t imagine anyone not wanting him around, but I look at it that if he hadn’t been rescued we’d never have met him and been able to enjoy him.


I would like to thank Strays Without Borders, more than words can express. Not only did they make sure that we were matched with the perfect dog, but the support from initial contact, to the home check and calls, updates through the journey and support even after Riley came home (and now 3 months on they’re still there in the WhatsApp groups if we need them) has been above and beyond what you would ever expect. Being in a group with other owners whose dogs came over at the same time too has been brilliant and it’s all down to the team.

These are people that care about the dogs so much and it shows by the way they support the adopter from day one and keep you informed.


I’ve recommended them to anyone thinking of adopting a dog, and would always look to them if I was going to do so again in the future." - Elaine


bottom of page